DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

Kevin P. Conklin, Superintendent
85 Williamson Street
East Rockaway, New York  11518
Phone:  (516) 887-6316  Fax:  (516) 887-6317
Hours of Operation:  Monday through Friday, 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.  Phones are manned between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

2020/2021 Holiday Schedule

Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Veteran Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26, 2020
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday, January 18, 2021
President's Day Monday, February 18, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Fourth of July Observed Monday, July  5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021


Garbage Pick up for Holiday on Monday:  If your regular day for pick up is:  Monday, your garbage is picked up on Tuesday.  Tuesday, your garbage is picked up on Wednesday. Thursday or Friday, no change.
Garbage Pick up for Holiday on Thursday:  Pick up on Friday for everyone (except day after Thanksgiving). The entire Village will be collected  the Wednesday prior to Thanksgiving.
 
Bulk Pick Up:  If a Holiday falls on Thursday, Bulk Pick Up will be suspended until the following weeks, except for metal.

Recycling Pick up for Holiday:  If a Holiday falls on your regular recycling day, recycling will be picked up on the following week on your regular scheduled day.